Sachin Tendulkar, Brian Lara, Muttiah Muralitharan set to feature in new T20 tournament

Sachin Tendulkar, Brian Lara, Virender Sehwag and Muttiah Muralitharan are one of the big names featured in T20 tournaments aimed at promoting road safety called the Road Safety World Series. Other famous names for the tournament include Jacques Kallis, Brett Lee and Shivnarine Chanderpaul.

ESPNcricinfo will be held in Mumbai for the first season of the tournament from February 2 to 16, 2020, consisting of Indian Legends, Australian Legends, South African Legends, Sri Lankan Legends and West Indies Legends team.

A total of 110 players retired confirmed their participation in the tournament, which is based on a widespread franchise model in the domestic T20 leagues around the world. Participating teams were limited to test play countries during the first season.

Among the organizers promoting the event are the Maharashtra government's Professional Management Group and the Road Safety Cell. Part of the business plan is to host events for 10 years across India. The organizer was recognized as a nod by holding a tournament from BCCI in August 2018.

Although the franchise handles player payments, the tournament's own proceeds will not only promote the cause by road safety cells, but will also help highlight how India ranks top in the list of deaths that occur on the road.

Ten Dulka will return to the cricket game in front of the crowd for the third time since his retirement in 2013, where he was in charge of MCC for the rest of the World XI at Lord & # 39; s in 2014 and three exhibitions T20 in the United States in 2015.


Source Link :


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here