Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam come in as Bangladesh revamp T20I squad

Bangladesh has undergone a number of changes since its defeat against Afghanistan, with Zimbabwe bringing back experienced Mac citizens Rubel Hossain and Shafiul Islam for the third and fourth matches of the T20I Tri-series, which is ongoing at home, the third team.

Regardless of the format, the regular Soumya Sarkar with the team was poor at the World Cup and shine as bats and balls on the third ODI in Sri Lanka at the end of July, but with a return of 4 and 0 in two 3 series games. On his axe. Mahe Hasan and Faceman Abu Hider and Yeasin Arafat, who have gone out, have not played in either of Zimbabwe's victory or defeat in Afghanistan.

This match and Afghanistan's Zimbabwean victory took place in Dhaka, now converted to chattergram in a second round robin match. Bangladesh has drafted in addition to Rubell and Shah Fioul, left-handed batter Naz Mulhossain, teen footprint Amin Islam, and the exciting young batter Mohammad Naim.

The 21-year-old Najmul has played two test matches and three ODIs since her international debut in January 2017, and recently played on both the 1st and 4th days of the Sri Lanka tour of the emerging Bangladesh team.

Aminul, 19, also participated in the tour, but did not receive much attention. But while Bangladesh was looking for a wrist spinner to complement the many finger jaws, Aminul had the opportunity to show his skills in the remaining two group stage matches.

Like Aminul, Naim is not cut at the international level, but is appreciated in local cricket circles. Im a 20-year-old tall left-handed hitter, scoring 807 points in 16 games last season in the Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League, where Rupganj's Legends of Rupganj came second.

Rubel Hossain, meanwhile, hasn't played T20I since August last year and hasn't played T20 cricket since February of this year, but it's possible he's back to add some experience to his face attack. The same is true for Shafiul. The last T20I appearance was resumed in October 2017.

squad: Shakib Al Hasan (Cap), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Liton Das, Afif Hossain, Taijul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mohammad Naim Shalam


Source Link :


staff has a professional team of Staff Which Work on Research & content before publishing it. We are trying our best to provide you fast & best informing without any fail.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button