Model courts restored public confidence in judiciary, says CJP – Pakistan

ISLAMABAD: The president of the Supreme Court of Pakistan, Asif Saeed Khosa, said Friday that the initiative of the model courts had instilled a new provision in the masses to place confidence in the institution of the judiciary, which would otherwise have been blamed of undue delays.

Speaking at the awards distribution ceremony of the Model Criminal Court Courts (MCTC) in the Supreme Court building, he said that the model courts had materialized the vision of expedited and economic justice as envisaged in Article 37 (d) of the Constitution.

The dispensation of justice was a dream before the establishment of the model courts in the country, said the president of the court, adding that the efforts, dedication and commitment on the part of the judges of the MCTC had turned the dream of a justice Fast and cheap in reality and the litigants were becoming reality. immediate relief

The credit went to the judges who had rejuvenated the judicial system in difficulties with existing and available resources and without amendments to the related law, he noted.

Prizes distributed among the model court judges to decide the maximum number of cases

During the ceremony, the president of the court was informed that 12,584 cases of murder and narcotics had been resolved in approximately five months by 167 model courts established throughout the country to carry out rapid trials.

The Khosa Supreme Court President thanked the services provided by the judges of the model courts for this glorious national case and distributed the awards among the MCTC judges to decide the maximum number of cases.

Among the incumbents were Sohail Nasir, district and session judge (DSJ) of Islamabad-West, who earned five distinctions by securing first place in the country in the murder category and third place in the murder category set and narcotics.

From Balochistan, Munir Ahmed Mari, DSJ from Loralai; Zafar Jaan, judge of additional sessions (ASJ) of Barkhan; Asadullah Kakar, ASJ of Dera Murad Jamali; Tahir Humayun, ASJ of Gwadar; Zafarullah Khan Bazai, DSJ of Quetta; Rahim Dad Khilji, ASJ of Dalbandin; Nouroz Khan Hoth, ASJ of Dera Bugti; Inayatullah Kakar, ASJ of Harnai; Sadullah Khan Bazai, DSJ of Kalat; Alamgir Khan Hotak, ASJ of Kohlu; Allah Dad Roshan, DSJ of Noshki; Mohammed Anwar Mohammad Shai, ASJ of Panjgur; Mohammed Rafiq, DSJ of Turbat; and Barkat Ali Marghazani, ASJ of Ziarat, obtained distinction.

From Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Arbab Sohail Hamid, ASJ from Charsadda; Zainab Rahman, ASJ of Abbottabad; Nadia Syed, ASJ of Mardan; Mohammad Zaib Khan, ASJ of Swabi; Usman Wali, ASJ of Dera Ismail Khan; and Syed Anees Badshah Bukhari, DSJ of Kohistan Lower; He received awards.

From Punjab, Farhan Mudassar, ASJ from Sargodha; Mohammed Wajid Minhas, ASJ of Kasur; Raja Shahid Zameer, ASJ of Rawalpindi; Ghulam Shabbir Hussain, ASJ of Jhelum; Raja Mohammed Ajmal Khan, ASJ of Mianwali; and Chaudhry Zia Ullah, ASJ of Sheikhupura; Honors earned.

From Sindh, Naveed Ahmed Soomro, ASJ from Karachi (Malir); Liaquat Ali Khoso, ASJ of Karachi (Central); Ghulam Qadir Tunio, ASJ of Kambar-Shahdadkot; Syed Zulfiqar Ali Shah, DSJ of Tando Muhammad Khan; Halim Ahmed, ASJ of Karachi (East); and Shayam Lal Ladhani, ASJ of Larkana; He received awards.

Published on Dawn, August 31, 2019



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here