How the WCL affects places for World Cup 2019

What is the World Cricket League Championship?

It is the best limited tournament for teams just under the world's largest 12 ODI teams organized by ICC. Tournaments run every three years and eight teams play each other twice in the form of a round robin league. The latest edition starts in 2015 and is due this week.

The Netherlands, Scotland, Hong Kong and PNG qualified for next year's World Cup. ESPNcricinfo Ltd

What happens next?

The top four teams in the league will qualify for the 2019 World Cup Qualifiers, which take place in March-April 2018. The bottom four teams led to World Cricket League Division Two, Canada and Oman. These six teams will fight for the last two spots in the World Cup qualifying.

Who then qualified for the World Cup?

The Netherlands have already won the World Cricket League Championship and will join the Hong Kong, Scotland and Papua New Guinea for the World Cup Qualifiers. They join the West Indies, Afghanistan, Zimbabwe and Ireland. Four teams with the lowest ranking at the ICC ODI Championship Table.

What did the Netherlands win this tournament?

The Netherlands, who lost their ODI qualification three years ago with disappointing results in the 2015 World Cup qualifiers, will now be in 13 ICC ODI leagues right after the 2019 World Cup. It consists of 12 test-play countries, including Ireland and Afghanistan, and the Netherlands will offer far more bilateral ODIs for the top 10 countries than at any point in history.

Who else did you qualify for the World Cup?

Kenya, Nepal, UAE and Namibia are four sides relegated to Division 2 in the WCL Championship. They will now compete with Canada and Oman for the remaining two of the World Cup qualifiers.

When and where does this Division 2 game take place?

Just before the March World Cup qualifyings in February 2018 in Namibia


Source Link :


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here